Avid Editor's Insights

Twitter wants me dead

Posted by avideditor on January 14, 2011

From here Twitter Wants Me Dead

I just noticed this symbol that appears directly under the main entry box on every Twitter user’s home page:

Those are cross-hairs.

I used to think it was just a harmless, universal symbol for “location” as in, well…”Add your location.” But thanks to Paul Krugman and Markos Moulitsas I now know the truth.

Twitter wants me dead.

One Response to “Twitter wants me dead”

  1. […] Top Posts & Pages THIS DAY April 14Video on the Genocide in Serbian Krajina [in Croatia] of Orthodox Serbs by Croats & Bosniaks in 1995Beheading of a Chechen Woman by Zealous Mujahideen, And the Dictates of Muhammadanism Which Permit Such Atrocities to OccurTake Time To RememberTHIS DAY March 26Twitter wants me dead […]

Leave a Reply

 
