Avid Editor's Insights

Response to Wikileaks “Collateral Murder” Video

Posted by DJM on April 9, 2010

UPDATE: The LiveLeak version is below the fold.

UPDATE: Looks like YouTube has already pulled the plug on it. Or at least, I’m getting a ‘blocked because of copyright infringement’ error message. The irony is, this clip uses the SAME audio and video as dozens of videos currently at YouTube. The only difference is, my video supported our Troops and showed that the ‘journalists’ were with armed insurgents.

If you are having problems, you can still view the video HERE.

It’s amazing, the mainstream completely ignores THIS video (WARNING! Extremely Graphic!) showing the true nature of the enemy we face in Iraq and Afghanistan, but refuse to give our own Troops even the benefit of doubt.

There exists some pictures of the scene immediately after the above video was taken. The U.S. Government has released them, but redacted portions of each image because they are too gruesome. However, releasing them unredacted would clear the the U.S. Military of wrongdoing.

Will Obama authorize that? I doubt it.

It’s time to hold the media accountable. Such misleading ‘leaks’ while suppressing evidence that would vindicate our Troops should be treason.

(If anyone wants an original copy of this video to mirror, please email me. I’m not promoting my blog with it or anything, I just want to see the truth gets out there.)

(Cross-posted at Al Salibiyyah and SnappedShot.com)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Posted with vodpod

6 Responses to “Response to Wikileaks “Collateral Murder” Video”

  1. sarah leah lawent said

    At first I thought it might be Reuters – they always have had an “agenda”, and that somehow the audio and video weren’t necessarily from the same event. But on YouTube, there is a Fox News piece on this, where it show the weapons-toting fellows – they were RPGs. It is unfortunate that the photographers were killed…but not at the expense of lying to the public. Much of “Wiki”-products (including the “pedia”) are very left-leaning, I have found.

  2. DJM said

    YouTube deleted it!

    They claimed copyright infringement. But click on ANY of the other ‘related’ videos saying our Troops killed innocent people, and they are STILL up! I used the SAME audio and video that all those clips did.

    • DJM said

      This is weird.

      When I click the video I get a copyright violation message saying the content belongs to the “Spanish Broadcasting System”, but when I click the thumbnail of my video (at the end) it plays…

      • avideditor said

        Does not work for me. Do you think it is what you are saying is resulting in the video being taken down from youtube?

        • DJM said

          I have no idea, AE.

          I’m using the same video clip that wikileaks released and has since been uploaded by dozens of people smearing our troops. I upload the video but showing where the insurgents were armed and the Reuters cameramen may have been collaborating, and I get “This video contains content from Spanish Broadcasting System, who has blocked it on copyright grounds.”

          Why is mine being blocked while others are not? I even changed the two images I used just in case it was one of them causing the problem, but same thing.

  3. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end
    or if it’s the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

 
